Hot Deals Club |
|
LOGIN
to see more deals
|
|
PRIVACY POLICY |
|
DISCLAIMER |
|
DONATE Club Membership:
Subscribe for email alerts


Advertisements:   what?
deal info
Created:Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Members: Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 11:28 eastern (13 days ago)
Public: Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 11:28 eastern
Expiration:unknown
Location:Amazon.com (click this link)
Heat level:this is a good deal
Countries:available in USA
Details:Amcrest 1080p IP Webcam for $68
(expired: 1pm ET)

An Amazon seller is offering the Amcrest 1080p Webcam in White and in Black for $68 with free shipping. Normally sells for $80-100.

The sale expires at 1pm Eastern (12noon Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific).

Similar webcams sell for over $100.

We own two of the white versions of this camera, and love its features:
  • Remote control pan/tilt, so we can look around the room through a web browser and smartphone.
  • Remote speaker and microphone, so we can listen and talk to a pet while out of the room.
  • The video quality is very good, even at night, which is great for nighttime surveillance.
  • Can record video onto a MicroSD memory card (sold separately), or upload screenshots and video to an FTP server (requires some setup).
  • Access the camera from anywhere with an Internet connection when configuring the home router to "port forward" a port to the camera's IP address. If you don't know how to do this, contact your Internet service provider. The security risk is minor if you use a long password of random characters, but learn about the risks of network security before allowing your cameras to be accessed by the Internet. If you don't feel comfortable opening a port on your home firewall, perhaps look at Netgear Arlo, Nest, or other devices which provide access through their own cloud systems (and could incur a monthly fee to do so).
The software's menu-driven interface is built-in to the camera and accessible via web browser. It is a bit less intuitive than most other Internet/IP webcams, but works fine. Their documentation is poor and will take some time to figure out.

This camera has both Ethernet (faster, more reliable connection) and Wifi.

It comes with a 10-foot long power cord that is very thin and easy to hide in a cable runner.

This camera is rarely on sale for under $80.

If you're looking for a simpler surveillance solution, check out Arlo or another complete package from Costco, Sam's Club, Best Buy, and Amazon. Beware, those do have drawbacks such as monthly fees to control remotely, and may still require an expert (or skilled handy person) to install.
Companies:eBay, BuyDig.com, Amcrest

This deal came from The Hot Deals Club. Click here to visit the site for more deals such as this one.